The Freeway Revival

by The Freeway Revival

This self-titled EP is a live studio recording of the collaborative efforts of the newest iteration of The Freeway Revival. We're both excited and proud to release these energetic and soulful tracks to our fans!
  1. 1 The Freeway 05:48 Info Buy
  2. 2 Bubble Up 06:21 Info Buy
  3. 3 Easy Livin' 06:09 Info Buy
  4. 4 She's Got Me Blind 05:49 Info Buy
  5. 5 Carry It With You 06:22 Info Buy

The Freeway Revival's explosive blend of classic rock, blues, country, funk and soul incorporates lyrics that are an expression of life on the road. Tasteful guitar harmonies, vibrant vocal harmonies, strong rhythmic groove, and a unique assortment of piano/organ melodies create a magnetic sound that feels timeless and familiar yet remains entirely unique to itself.


"..the five member band, led by a songwriting brother duo, seemed to channel the soul-filled history of rock ‘n’ roll."
- Mountain Xpress, show review by Katie Souris

"Recently topping the ReverbNation Americana charts for Asheville, Americana/country-blues collective The Freeway Revival writes songs about the Appalachian mountains but spends a lot of time touring outside Western North Carolina... The songs balance organic, rootsy melodies with a vintage, well-traveled rock feel"
- Mountain Xpress, Smart Bets by Alli Marshall

Return to form

Join our mailing list for the latest news

Please prove that you are not a robot